You are here

Sport Leadership Committee

The Sport Leadership Committee is a group of influential sport leaders chosen to represent Provincial and Multi-Sport Organizations, disability sport organizations, athletes, coaches, officials and the Sport Branch. The Sport Leadership Committee will advise the viaSport Board of Directors on a wide range of sport development issues and provide input and feedback on the process of sport delivery in BC.

Sport Leadership Committee

  • Byron McCorkell

  • Clint Hamilton

  • Fannie Smith

  • Jim Gabriel

  • Lawrie Johns

  • Robert Bettauer, MSc, ChPC

  • Alexa Loo

    Alexa Loo

  • Joan Wharf Higgins, Ph.D.

  • Roger Soane

  • Jennifer Schutz

    Jennifer Schutz, ChPC